To block someone from a message, select the … icon in the top right hand corner of the chat view. Select Block (profile name). Once they are blocked, the other person will not be able to see your profile and you will no longer see theirs.
Can you still see the profile of the person you blocked?
Many people wonder if they can see the profile picture of the contact if they have been blocked. Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. Thus, if you have been blocked, you will no longer send texts, nor can you view their profile picture.
How many times does the phone ring when you are blocked?
If the phone rings more than once, you have been blocked. However, if you hear 3-4 rings and hear a voicemail after 3-4 rings, you have probably not been blocked yet and the person has not picked your call or might be busy or is ignoring your calls.
Is it OK to block love someone?
If this is your ex, be kind to them. Tell him / her firmly that the relationship is over and that theres no chance to get back together. If they still insist, block them. Blocking them is the clearest way possible for you to communicate that a relationship is not an option.
Can you see someone if you block them Facebook?
After I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content theyve shared.
Will phone still ring if blocked?
If you call a phone and hear the normal number of rings before getting sent to voicemail, then its a normal call. If youre blocked, you would only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail. If the one-ring and straight-to-voicemail pattern persists, then it may be a case of a blocked number.
Does blocking someone mean you care?
Blocking someone after the end of your relationship does NOT mean that you hate them, dont care or dont love them. It just means that you care about YOURSELF more. You care about your sanity and your happiness. You care about healing.
Can I see texts from someone I blocked?
Once blocked, the caller cant leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether its an iMessage or SMS. That means you cant see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.